Full Programme of the 65th Berlinale (Dates for the ‘Queen of the Desert’ and ‘LIFE’ Premieres)

In Competition – Queen of the Desert – World Premiere FEB 6th

Photo-Call: 2:10PM CET/ 1:10PM GMT/ 09:10AM ET/ 06:10AM PT.
Press Conference: 2:20PM CET/ 1:20PM GMT/ 09:20AM ET/ 06:10AM PT
Red Carpet: 6:15PM CET/ 5:15PM GMT/ 1:15PM ET/ 10:15AM PT.
Screening starts: 6:45PM CET/ 5:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.

Special Gala Screening – LIFE World Premiere FEB. 9th

Photo-Call: 7:45PM CET/ 6:45PM GMT/ 1:45PM ET/ 10:45AM PT.
Press Conference: 7:55PM CET/ 6:55PM GMT/ 1:55PM ET/ 10:55AM PT
Red Carpet: 9PM CET/ 8PM GMT/ 3PM ET/ 12PM
Screening starts: 9:30PM CET/ 8:30GMT/ 3:30PM ET/ 12:30PM PT.
Attending: Robert Pattinson, Dane Dehaan, Anton Corbijn, Alessandra Mastronardi and Luke Davies.

‘LIFE’ to have its World Premiere at the 65th Berlinale (New Still)

imagebam.com

Berlinale Special is part of the official programme and presents recent works by contemporary filmmakers, biopics of renowned personalities as well as extraordinary formats.

With many prominent guests expected to attend, gala screenings will be held at the Friedrichstadt-Palast, the Zoo Palast and the Kino International.

The presentations at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele will again include moderated discussions with the filmmakers after the screenings.

Berlinale Special Gala at the Zoo Palast

Life
United Kingdom / Canada
By Anton Corbijn (A Most Wanted Man)
With Robert Pattinson, Dane DeHaan, Joel Edgerton, Ben Kingsley
World premiere

Source

Robert Pattinson and Maps To The Stars Nominated At The 2015 Canadian Screen Awards

Maps To The Stars received 11 nominations at the 2015 Canadian Screen Awards including Rob for best supporting actor!

The movie has been nominated for:

- Best Motion Picture
- Achievement in Direction: David Cronenberg
- Achievement in Editing: Ron Sanders
- Achievement in Music – Original Score: Howard Shore
- Original Screenplay: Bruce Wagner
- Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role: Evan Bird
- Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Robert Pattinson
- Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: John Cusack
- Performance by an Actress in a Lead Role: Julianne Moore
- Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role: Mia Wasikowska
- Achievement in Overall Sound – Christian Cooke, Michael O’Farrel, Orest Sushko

Queen Of The Desert In Competition at the 65th Berlinale (World Premiere will be there!)

Queen Of The Desert In Competition at the 65th Berlinale

From Screendaily
The 65th Berlin International Film Festival (Feb 5-15) has added a further eight titles to its Competition programme, ahead of the complete line-up next week.

The films, which originate from across Europe, Asia, the US and the Middle East, include the world premiere of Queen of the Desert, Werner Herzog’s biopic based on the life of British explorer Gertrude Bell.

Nicole Kidman plays the 19th century explorer, known as the female Lawrence of Arabia, and her co-stars include James Franco, Damian Lewis and Robert Pattinson (as TE Lawrence).
From the press release at Berlinale’s official site
Queen of the Desert
USA
By Werner Herzog (Fata Morgana, Fitzcarraldo, Cave of Forgotten Dreams)
With Nicole Kidman, James Franco, Damian Lewis , Robert Pattinson
World premiere

The 65th Berlin International Film Festival runs Feb.5-15. We’ll add more info about Queen of the Desert dates when available.

The first official still from the movie – Nicole Kidman and James Franco as Gertrude Bell and Henry Cadogan

Robert Pattinson & ‘The Rover’ Nominated by the Australia Film Critics Association (2015 AFCA Film Awards)

The Australia Film Critics Association (AFCA) has announced the nominees for the 2015 AFCA Film Awards and The Rover scored 6 nominations – including Rob for best actor in a supporting role!

The AFCA Film Awards will be announced at the awards ceremony on February 7th at the Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI) in Melbourne.

Congrats Rob, Guy, David and The Rover team!

The Rover has been nominated in these categories:

BEST DIRECTOR

Rolf De Heer – Charlie’s Country
Sophie Hyde – 52 Tuesdays
Jennifer Kent – The Babadook
David Michod – The Rover
Michael & Peter Spierig – Predestination

BEST ACTOR

David Gulpilil – Charlie’s Country
Don Hany – Healing
Guy Pearce – The Rover
Nathan Phillips – These Final Hours
Angus Sampson – The Mule

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE

Noni Hazlehurst – The Mule
Erin James – The Little Death
Gillian Jones – The Rover
Susan Prior – The Rover
Sarah Snook – These Final Hours

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE

Jai Courtney – Felony
Alex Dimitriades – The Infinite Man
Robert Pattinson – The Rover
Hugo Weaving – The Mule
Noah Wiseman – The Babadook

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY

Natasha Braier – The Rover
Ian Jones – Charlie’s Country
Radek Ludczuk – The Babadook
Ben Nott – Predestination
Mandy Walker – Tracks

Source

Eddie Redmayne talks about Robert Pattinson

Are you really friends though? You’re supposedly also friends with Robert Pattinson, Jamie Dornan, Tom Hiddleston… How do you meet these hot young actors?

What do you mean? Where do you meet people? Do you want to go online – lookingforanactor.com?

I’m not looking for dating advice. Is that something actors do, say nice things about people they may have worked with once or twice?

When you’ve been in the acting world long enough you work with people again and again. Jamie, Rob, Andrew Garfield and I have been working for about 12 years, starting in theatre in London. I was at school and university with Tom Hiddleston. When we go to Los Angeles we would stay on friends’ floors and as a group of Brits we would stick together and help each other with auditions. People become family. So they are actually friends, I promise we’re not just pumping hot air up each others’…

Are they on your Christmas card list?

I was just talking to Hannah, my girlfriend [yes, he used the word girlfriend four days before marrying her], about Christmas cards. I feel like the second you start a Christmas card list then you can never stop and you’re perpetually causing offence to people – if you forget to send one and you did the year before. Although as a kid I used to love making Christmas cards, with a bit of Pritt Stick and glitter. It was probably my favourite time of the year.

Source